Translation of FEED Documents and EPC Contracts

FEED Documents and EPC Contracts

In Western engineering, planning estimates are typically drawn up in accordance with a FEED (Front-End Engineering Design) contract to document the survey and design stage.

The closest analogy in the Russian legal system is contracting or research and development agreements, while the package of documents is considered to represent intellectual property.

At the implementation stage, the parties enter into an EPC (Engineering, Procurement, Construction) contract, which is a classical example of a mixed agreement evolving from a contracting agreement. This is generally used to establish a fixed price for costly and lengthy turnkey construction contracts for technically complex facilities and gives the customer control over each stage of the execution of the work. Although EPC contracts are a relatively recent addition to Russian contract law, they are rapidly growing in usage.

As these contracts are often made internationally, FEED and EPC contracts are drawn up in English with parallel versions in the official languages of those countries in which the corporate counterparties are registered.

As a result, there is great demand for the translation of such contracts, and an all-round approach is required to deal with the different constituent documents. We create working groups of technical and legal translators and editors and compile a preliminary glossary of terms for subsequent approval by the customer.

Our customers are our partners

We are aimed at mutually beneficial cooperation

Our partners

We offer 18 years of experience in the translation industry

We are skilled in solving any tasks

Show job opportunities

Fair price
policy

Chek our affordable prices and clear pricing policy

Order a translation

New tasks require new technologies

We use modern tools to achieve the best results

List of services

Перевод FEED-документации и EPC-контрактов

Перевод FEED-документации и EPC-контрактов

Характерный для западного инжиниринга этап проектно-изыскательских работ оформляется соответствующим пакетом проектно-сметной документации, что является результатом исполнения договора FEED (Front End Engineering Design).

В рамках российской правовой системы он оказывается ближе всего к договору подряда или договору на выполнение научно-исследовательских и опытно-конструкторских работ, а сам пакет документации представляет собой объект интеллектуальной собственности.

На этапе практической реализации проекта стороны заключают EPC-контракт (Engineering, Procurement, Construction), который является классическим примером смешанного договора, развившегося из договора подряда. Он применяется при дорогостоящем продолжительном строительстве «под ключ» технически сложного объекта, устанавливает фиксированную цену проекта и позволяет заказчику поэтапно контролировать выполнение работ. Хотя в российском договорном праве EPC-контракт появился не так давно, ему все чаще отдается предпочтение.

Поскольку зачастую контрагентами выступают иностранные организации, договоры FEED и EPC оформляются на английском языке с параллельно существующими версиями на официальных языках тех государств, в которых учреждены компании-контрагенты.

Это обусловливает востребованность услуг по переводу таких контрактов, а большой объем разнотипной документации в их составе требует комплексного подхода: организуются рабочие группы из технических и юридических переводчиков и редакторов, предварительно составляется и согласовывается с заказчиком терминологический глоссарий.

У нас нет клиентов, есть партнёры

Мы нацелены на взаимовыгодное сотрудничество

Наши партнёры

Опыт в сфере переводов — 18 лет

У нас есть опыт в решении
любых задач

Показать вакансии

Честная ценовая
политика

У нас приемлемые цены и прозрачная система расценок

Заказать перевод

Новые задачи — новые технологии

Современные инструменты для лучшего результата

Список услуг